Executive Committees

The gears that drive our operations. Our groups of committee members help AMA be everything that it is. Including planning + execution ofAMA events and marketing + advertising of AMA curriculum. This is an opportunity for students to develop their leadership skills, apply their knowledge outside of the classroom, and get involved with the AMA.
 

SOCIAL MEDIA COMMITTEE - The Social Media Committee is focused on promoting all AMA related events on social media platforms such as Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Snapchat and Linkedin. Committee members will be working on social media strategies, print advertisements, and email marketing.

Spring 2017 Meeting Time: Mondays from 2:30PM to 4:00PM

Contact to Get Involved: Socialmedia@csufama.com

 

 

MEMBERSHIP EXPERIENCE COMMITTEE - The Advertising Committee will conduct market research, including Focus Groups and Surveys, that will serve to continually improve the overall experience of our members.

Spring 2017 Meeting Time: Mondays from 1:00PM to 2:00PM

Contact to Get Involved: Membershipexperience@csufama.com

 

 

OUTREACH COMMITTEE - The Outreach Committee helps to organize volunteer opportunities with local non-profits to help to serve our local community.

Spring 2017 Meeting Time: Thursday from 11:30AM to 12:30PM

Contact to Get Involved: Outreach@csufama.com

 

 

SPECIAL EVENTS COMMITTEE - Th Special Events Committee will help with planning AMA events. This is an opportunity for students to gain experience in event planning and project management.

Spring 2017 Meeting Time: Wednesdays from 2:30PM to 3:30PM

Contact to Get Involved: Specialevents@csufama.com

 

 

ALUMNI RELATIONS COMMITTEE - The Alumni Relations Committee helps facilitate mentor and mentee relationships with members & alumni members. The AMA strives to build life-long professional relationships.

Spring 2017 Meeting Time: Wednesdays from 12:00PM to 12:30PM 

Contact to Get Involved: Alumni@csufama.com

 

 

AMA SALES/SPONSORSHIP TEAM - The Sales/Sponsorship Team will be practicing real-world sales skills to help with AMA’s fundraising initiatives.

Spring 2017 Meeting Time: Wednesdays from 11:30AM  to 12:30PM

Contact to Get Involved: Sponsorship@csufama.com


 

FUNDRAISING COMMITTEE - The Fundraising Committee organizes benefit nights with local restaurants to raise capital that is reinvested to our chapter operations and membership.

Spring 2017 Meeting Time: Thursdays from 11:30AM to 12:30PM

Contact to Get Involved: Fundraising@csufama.com

 

 

STREET TEAM - The Street Team is filled of high-energy students that will be working on field marketing initiatives and planning AMA social events. 

Spring 2017 Meeting Time:  Wednesdays from 5:00PM to 6:00PM

Contact to Get Involved: Streetteam@csufama.com