Executive Committees

The gears that drive our operations. Our groups of committee members help AMA be everything that it is. Including planning + execution ofAMA events and marketing + advertising of AMA curriculum. This is an opportunity for students to develop their leadership skills, apply their knowledge outside of the classroom, and get involved with the AMA.
 

SOCIAL MEDIA COMMITTEE - The Social Media Committee is focused on promoting all AMA related events on social media platforms such as Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Snapchat and Linkedin. Committee members will be working on social media strategies, print advertisements, and email marketing.

Fall 2019 Meeting Time: Tuesdays @ 2:30pm

Contact to Get Involved: Socialmedia@csufama.com

SPECIAL EVENTS COMMITTEE - Th Special Events Committee will help with planning AMA events. This is an opportunity for students to gain experience in event planning and project management.

Fall 2019 Meeting Time: Tuesdays at 10:00am

Contact to Get Involved: Specialevents@csufama.com

 

SPONSORSHIP COMMITTEE: The Sponsorthip committee will be practicing real-world sales skills to help with AMA’s fundraising initiatives.

Fall 2019 Meeting Time: TBD

Contact to Get Involved: Sponsorship@csufama.com

CREATIVE DESIGN COMMITTEE: The creative design committee helps to promote AMA’s events through creating designs for flyers, posts, and t-shirts.

Fall 2019 Meeting Time: TBD

Contact to Get Involved: Graphicdesign@csufama.org

FUNDRAISING COMMITTEE - The Fundraising Committee organizes benefit nights with local restaurants to raise capital that is reinvested to our chapter operations and membership.

Fall 2019 Meeting Time: TBD

Contact to Get Involved: Fundraising@csufama.com

 

CULTURE AND COMMUNITY COMMITTEE - The Culture and Community Committee is filled of high-energy students that will be working on field marketing initiatives and planning AMA social events. Committee Members will also help organize volunteer opportunities to help to serve our local community.

Fall 2019 Meeting Time: Every other Wednesday 5:15pm - 5:45pm

Contact to Get Involved: Streetteam@csufama.com